HomeOrganizers and partners

Organizers and partners

PEACE, the International Youth Contest in the Service of Peace organized by France Télévisions in partnership with UNESCO and the National Commissions and Delegations to UNESCO of the 8 participating countries, aims to educate and engage the youth to the great stakes of our world, to build peace with the weapons of creation. This first Pilote edition involves mainly the Associated Schools at UNESCO present on each national territory. She hopes in a second edition to extend it to other schools and other countries.

france-televisions

Public television group, France tv places the viewer at the heart of its concerns. With 6 channels each with a strong identity, and an overseas network, France tv offers its audience a rich, ambitious and unifying program that aims to inform, educate and animate the democratic debate, both at home and abroad. national level than local and international. Committed since 2011, the group’s strategic project is based on strong values: independence, universality, innovation and reliability of information; not to mention the promotion of diversity, to reflect today’s society. In addition, France tv continues to increase its support for audiovisual creation (fiction, documentaries, animations, live shows) and cinematography. Finally, since 2010 and the deployment of the joint venture, the group has built a truly global digital project, on all media, to offer the greatest number of quality content to the widest public. [ORGANIZER]

Its educational platform France tv Education, coordinator of the contest PEACE within France tv, produces and distributes diversified and innovative formats to revise the curriculum differently and understand the world around us: articles, files, videos, computer graphics, games Ludo-educational, web documentaries or interactive activities. Nearly 5000 content to discover for free on https://education.francetv.fr/ 

https://www.france.tv
unesco

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization’s main motto is “to build peace in the minds of women and men”. Since its creation in 1945, UNESCO’s mission has been to contribute to peace-building, poverty reduction, sustainable development and intercultural dialogue, and education has always been considered one of the most important its main activities to achieve this goal. The Organization promotes a humanistic vision of quality education worldwide, the realization of the right of every individual to education, and the conviction that education plays a fundamental role in human, social and economic development “. UNESCO thus intends to put people at the heart of major global issues in its fields of action. [PARTNER]

https://fr.unesco.org

Co-organizers and other partners

france

The French National Commission to UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support and participation in the general coordination (M.Pouchepadass) of the French Delegation to UNESCO

∙ https://unesco.delegfrance.org/-la-commission-
belgium

The French-speaking and German-speaking Belgian National Commission for UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support of the Permanent Delegation of the Kingdom of Belgium to UNESCO

∙ https://www.unesco.be/fr
canada

Canadian National Commission for UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support of the Permanent Delegation of Canada to UNESCO

∙ https://fr.ccunesco.ca
argentina

The Permanent Delegation of Argentina to UNESCO

[CO-ORGANIZER]

 

republic-of-benin

The National Commission of the Republic of Benin to UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support of the National Delegation of Benin to UNESCO

∙ https://fr.unesco.org/countries/benin
poland

the Polish National Commission to UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support of the Polish Permanent Delegation to UNESCO

∙ http://www.unesco.pl
lebanon

The Lebanese National Commission to UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support of the Permanent Delegation of Lebanon to UNESCO

∙ http://www.lncu.org

The Indian National Commission for Cooperation with UNESCO [CO-ORGANIZER]

With the support of the Permanent Delegation of India to UNESCO

∙ http://www.unesco.org/new/en/newdelhi

AccueilLes organisateurs et les partenaires

Les organisateurs et les partenaires

PAIX, le Concours International de la Jeunesse au service de la Paix organisé par France Télévisions en partenariat avec l’UNESCO et  les Commissions  et délégations nationales auprès de l’UNESCO des 8 pays participants, a pour objectif d’éduquer et d’engager la jeunesse aux grands enjeux de notre monde, afin de construire la Paix avec les armes de la création. Cette première édition Pilote fait participer principalement les Ecoles Associées à l’Unesco présentes sur chaque territoire national. Elle espère dans une seconde édition l’étendre à d’autres établissements scolaires et à d’autres pays.

france-televisions

Groupe de télévision publique, France tv place le téléspectateur au cœur de ses préoccupations. Avec 6 chaînes dotées chacune d’une identité forte, et un réseau ultramarin, France tv offre à son public une programmation riche, ambitieuse et fédératrice qui a pour but d’informer, d’éduquer et d’animer le débat démocratique, tant au niveau national que local et international. Engagé depuis 2011, le projet stratégique du groupe s’articule autour de valeurs fortes : indépendance, universalité, innovation et fiabilité de l’information ; sans oublier la promotion de la diversité, afin de refléter la société d’aujourd’hui. Par ailleurs, France tv ne cesse d’accroître son soutien à la création audiovisuelle (fictions, documentaires, animations, spectacle vivant) et cinématographique. Enfin, depuis 2010 et le déploiement de l’entreprise commune, le groupe a bâti un véritable projet numérique global, sur tous les supports, pour offrir le plus grand nombre de contenus de qualité au public le plus large.[ORGANISATEUR]

Sa plateforme éducative France tv Education, à la coordination du concours PAIX au sein de France tv,  produit et diffuse des formats diversifiés et innovants pour réviser le programme scolaire autrement et comprendre le monde qui nous entoure : articles, dossiers, vidéos, infographies, jeux ludo-éducatifs, web documentaires ou encore activités interactives. Près de 5000 contenus à découvrir gratuitement sur education.francetv.fr  

 

https://www.france.tv
unesco

L’Organisation des Nations Unies pour l’Education, la Science et la Culture [United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization] a pour principale devise : « de construire la paix dans l‘esprit des femmes et des hommes». Depuis sa création en 1945, la mission de l’UNESCO est de contribuer à la construction de la paix, à la réduction de la pauvreté, au développement durable et au dialogue interculturel, et l’éducation a toujours été considérée comme l’une de ses activités principales pour atteindre cet objectif. L’Organisation défend une vision humaniste de l’éducation de qualité dans le monde entier, la réalisation du droit de chaque individu à l’éducation, et la conviction selon laquelle l’éducation joue un rôle fondamental dans le développement humain, social et économique ». L’UNESCO entend ainsi mettre l’humain au cœur des grandes problématiques globales dans ses domaines d’action.[PARTENAIRE]

https://fr.unesco.org

Les co-organisateurs et autres partenaires

france

La Commission Nationale Française auprès de l’UNESCO [ CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien et la participation à la coordination générale (M.Pouchepadass) de la Délégation Française auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ https://unesco.delegfrance.org/-la-commission-
belgique

 La Commission nationale belge francophone et germanophone pour l’UNESCO [CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien de la Délégation permanente du Royaume de Belgique auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ https://www.unesco.be/fr
canada

La Commission Nationale Canadienne pour l’UNESCO [CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien de la Délégation permanente du Canada auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ https://fr.ccunesco.ca
argentine

La Délégation permanente de l’Argentine auprès de l’UNESCO 

[CO-ORGANISATEUR]

 

benin

La Commission Nationale de la République du Bénin auprès de l’UNESCO [CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien de la Délégation Nationale du Bénin auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ https://fr.unesco.org/countries/benin
pologne

La Commission Nationale Polonaise auprès de l’UNESCO [CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien de la Délégation Permanente Polonaise auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ http://www.unesco.pl

La Commission Nationale Indienne de coopération avec l’UNESCO [CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien de la Délégation permanente de l’Inde auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ http://www.unesco.org/new/en/newdelhi
liban

La Commission Nationale du Liban auprès de l’UNESCO [CO-ORGANISATEUR]

Avec le soutien de la Délégation permanente du Liban auprès de l’UNESCO

∙ http://www.lncu.org